Skip to main content

State Agencies for Surplus Property (SASP) Contacts

Federal surplus personal property donation programs enable certain nonfederal organizations to obtain property the federal government no longer needs. Contact a State Agency for a Surplus Property (SASP) representative, in the applicable geographic location below, to confirm eligibility. SASPs are state-run organizations that administer the federal program for the donation of federal surplus property to public, tax-supported entities and eligible private nonprofit tax-exempt organizations.

Find representatives for U.S. states, American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Guam, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands below.

AK | AL | AR | AS | AZ | CA | CO | CT | DC | DE | FL | GA | GU | HI | IA | ID | IL | IN | KS | KY | LA | MA | ME | MD | MI | MN | MO | MP| MS | MT | NC | ND | NE | NH | NJ | NM | NV | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | PR | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VA | VI | VT | WA | WI | WV | WY |
 Alabama Back to top
Shane T. Bailey
Director
ADECA Surplus Property
4590 Mobile Hwy
Montgomery, AL 36108
PHONE: (334) 284-0577
EMAIL: shane.bailey@adeca.alabama.gov
FAX: (334) 284-5529
 Alaska Back to top
Chris Brooks (Property Manager)
Charles Summerfield (Federal Allocations Officer)

Division of General Services Property
2400 Viking Drive
Anchorage, AK 99501

PHONE: 907-257-9632
EMAIL: christopher.brooks@alaska.gov
EMAIL: charlie.summerfield@alaska.gov
FAX: (907) 754-3407
 American Samoa Back to top
Tiaotalaga John Kruse
Director
American Samoa State Agency for Surplus Property
Office of Procurement
American Samoa Government
Pago Pago, AS 96799
PHONE: (684) 699-1170
EMAIL: tiaotalaga.kruse@op.as.gov
FAX: (684) 699-2387
 Arizona Back to top
Steve Perica
Administrator
Surplus Property Management Office
1537 W. Jackson Street
Phoenix, AZ 85007
PHONE: (602) 542-5701
EMAIL: steve.perica@azdoa.gov
FAX: (602) 379-4929
 Arkansas Back to top
Tina Owens  
Arkansas State Agency for Surplus Property
8700 Remount Road
North Little Rock, AR 72118

PHONE: (501) 683-6700
EMAIL:   tina.owens@adem.arkansas.gov
FAX: (501) 834-5240

 

 California Back to top
Darci King
Manager of Federal Surplus
Department of General Services
1700 National Drive
Sacramento, CA 95834
PHONE: (916) 928-2539
EMAIL: darci.king@dgs.ca.gov
FAX: (916) 928-7965
 Colorado Back to top
Sandra Knudsen
Surplus Property Agency
4999 Oakland
Denver, CO 80239  
PHONE: (303) 370-2161
EMAIL:  sandra.knudsen@state.co.us
FAX: (303) 320-1050
 Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands Back to top
Herman Sablan, Director 
CNMI Division of Procurement & Supply
P.O. Box 510008
Saipan, MP 96950
PHONE: (670) 664-1500
EMAIL: procurement@pticom.com
FAX: (670) 664-1515
 Connecticut Back to top
Linda Hubeny
CT Food Distribution Program Director
165 Capitol Avenue
5th Floor East
Hartford, CT 06106
PHONE: (860) 713-5147
EMAIL: Linda.Hubeny@ct.gov
FAX: (860) 713-7438
 Delaware Back to top
Normajane Davall
Administrator Delaware Surplus Services
Division of Purchasing
P.O Box 299
Delaware City, DE 19706
PHONE: (302) 836-7640, Ext. 226
EMAIL: ndavall@state.de.us
FAX: (302) 836-7298
 District of Columbia Back to top
Marvin Manassa
Director,
District of Columbia State Agency for Surplus Property
Office of Contracting and Procurement
Government of the District of Columbia
2100 Adams Place, NE
2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20018-3627
PHONE: (202) 576-7352
EMAIL: marvin.manassa@dc.gov
FAX: (202) 576-7111
 Florida Back to top
Kelly Loll (Director)
Rita Acevedo
Dept. of Management Services
4050 Esplanade Way, Suite 335
Tallahassee, FL 32399
PHONE: (904) 964-5601
EMAIL: kelly.loll@dms.myflorida.com
rita.acevedo@dms.myflorida.com
FAX: (850) 922-6194
 Georgia Back to top
Steve Ekin
Director
Department of Administrative Services
Surplus Property Division
200 Piedmont Avenue SE, Suite 1410W
Atlanta, GA 30334-8544
PHONE: (404) 657-8544
EMAIL: sekin@doas.ga.gov
FAX: (404) 463-2912
 Guam Back to top
Ray Bamba, Program Administrator
Government of Guam
Dept. of Administration
P.O. Box 884
Agana, GU 96932
PHONE: (671) 475-1729
EMAIL: ray.bamba@mail.gov.gu
FAX: (671) 475-4212
 Hawaii Back to top
Craig I. Kuraoka
Manager
Surplus Property Office
729 Kakoi Street
Honolulu, HI 96819
PHONE: (808) 831-6757
EMAIL: craig.i.kuraoka@hawaii.gov
FAX: (808) 831-6786
 Idaho Back to top
James Hollis
Business Manager
Bureau of Federal Surplus Property
106 S. 43rd Avenue Ste 105
Caldwell, ID 83605
PHONE: (208) 334-3477
EMAIL: james.hollis@adm.idaho.gov
FAX: (208) 454-7645
 Illinois Back to top
Curtis Howard
Administrator
Illinois State Agency for Surplus Property
1924 South 10 1/2 Street
Springfield, IL 62703
PHONE: (217) 785-6903
EMAIL: curtis.howard@illinois.gov
FAX: (217) 785-6905
 Indiana Back to top
Ramona Beaman
Director
State of Indiana
Department of Administration
Federal Surplus Property
601 W. McCarty Street
Indianapolis, IN 46225
PHONE: (317) 234-3690
EMAIL: rbeaman@idoa.in.gov
FAX: (317) 234-3699
 Iowa Back to top
Clint Schmidt
Iowa Federal Surplus  Property
600 South East 18th Street
Des Moines, IA 50317
PHONE: (515) 266-6913 (Schmidt)
EMAIL: clint.schmidt@iowa.gov
FAX: (515) 263-4910
 Kansas Back to top
Keri Schuetz
Manager
Kansas Federal Surplus Property
LESO 1033 Coordinator
2830 SW Kanza Drive
Topeka, KS 66606-2499
PHONE: (785) 296-8990
EMAIL: Keri.Schuetz@da.ks.gov
FAX: (785) 296-4060
 Kentucky Back to top
Ron Claxton, Director
Gary Thornton, Federal Property Contact
Division of Surplus Property
Commonwealth of Kentucky
999 Chenault Road
Frankfort, KY 40601
PHONE: (502) 573-4836
EMAIL: Ron.claxton@ky.gov
EMAIL: gary.thornton@ky.gov
FAX: (502) 573-2215
 Louisiana Back to top
Michael Ristroph
Manager
Louisiana Federal Property Assistance Agency
1635 Foss Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
PHONE: (225) 342-7860
EMAIL: michael.ristroph@la.gov
FAX: (225) 342-7863
 Maine Back to top
Andrew J. Giroux
Director of Central Services/
Federal Donation Program Director - ME SEAP
88 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0088
PHONE: (207) 287-4593
EMAIL: Andrew.J.Giroux@maine.gov
FAX: (207) 287-4667
 Maryland Back to top
Tony Johnson
Manager
Department of General Services
301 West Preston Street, Suite 1309
Baltimore, MD 21201
PHONE: (410) 767-4993
EMAIL: Anthony.Johnson@dgs.state.md.us
FAX: (410) 767-5099
 Massachusetts Back to top
Paul Guerino
Program Coordinator
State Agency for Surplus Property
Operational Services Division
One Ashburton Place
Room 1017
Boston, MA 02188-1552
PHONE: (617) 720-3146
EMAIL: paul.guerino@state.ma.us
FAX: (617) 727-4527
 Michigan Back to top
Carrie Rambo
Surplus Services Supervisor
Michigan State Agency for Surplus Property
3111 West St. Joseph
Lansing, MI 48917
PHONE: (517) 241-4947
EMAIL: Ramboc1@michigan.gov
FAX:
(517) 334-8262
 Minnesota Back to top
Ann Kitzman
Program Administrator
Minnesota Surplus Services
Department of Administration
5420 Old Highway 8
Arden Hills MN 55112
PHONE: (651) 201-2776
EMAIL: Ann.Kitzman@state.mn.us
FAX: (651) 639-4026
 Mississippi Back to top
Missy Elmore
Mississippi Office of Surplus Property
P.O. Box 5778
Jackson, MS 39288-5778
PHONE: (601) 939-2050 ex 302
EMAIL: missy.elmore@dfa.ms.gov
FAX: (601) 939-4505
 Missouri Back to top
Lee Ann Braun
Manager
Missouri State Agency for Surplus Property
2846 Highway 179
P.O. Drawer 1310
Jefferson City, MO 65102
PHONE: (573) 751-3415
EMAIL: leeann.braun@oa.mo.gov
FAX: (573) 751-1264
 Montana Back to top
Mark Athearn
Program Manager
Montana State Agency for Surplus Property
930 E. Lyndale Avenue
P.O. Box 200137
Helena, MT 59620-0137
PHONE: (406) 444-9921
EMAIL: mathearn@mt.gov
FAX: (406) 449-4952
 Nebraska Back to top
Brad Frandsen
Manager
Federal Surplus Property
2700 West Van Dorn
P.O. Box 94661
Lincoln, NE 68509-4661
PHONE: (402) 471-2677
EMAIL: brad.frandsen@nebraska.gov
FAX: (402) 471-2769
 Nevada Back to top
Geoff Landry
Program Manager
Nevada State Agency for Surplus Property
515 E. Musser St. Suite 300
Carson City,  NV 89101
PHONE: (775) 684-0192
EMAIL: glandry@admin.nv.gov
FAX: (775) 688-1503
 New Hampshire Back to top
John F. Supry
Manager
New Hampshire State Agency
Department of Administrative Services
Surplus Distribution Section
144 Clinton Street
Concord, NH 03301
PHONE: (603) 271-3239
EMAIL: jsupry@nhsa.state.nh.us
FAX: (603) 271-4026
 New Jersey Back to top
Sergeant  Robert Dengel # 4685
New Jersey State Police
Emergency Response Bureau
Office of Emergency Mgmt., South Region
P.O. Box 7068
West Trenton, NJ 08628
PHONE: (609) 561-1800, x 3343
EMAIL: Lppnjsurplus@gw.njsp.org
FAX: (609) 530-3649
 New Mexico Back to top
Christopher Barela
Director, New Mexico SASP
1990 Siringo Road
Santa Fe, NM 87505-4757
PHONE: (505) 476-1949
EMAIL: christopher.barela@state.nm.us
FAX: (505) 476-1905
 New York Back to top
Thomas Osterhout
Bureau of Federal Property Assistance
Building 18 Suite 105
1220 Washington Ave
Albany, NY 12226-1855  
PHONE: (518) 457-6335
EMAIL: Thomas.Osterhout@ogs.ny.gov
FAX: (518) 457-5436
 North Carolina Back to top
John Etheridge
Operations Manager
NC Federal Surplus Property Agency
1950 Garner Rd.
Raleigh, NC 27610

PHONE: (919) 733-3885
EMAIL: John.etheridge@doa.nc.gov
 

www.doa.nc.gov/fsp

 North Dakota Back to top
Alan Brinkman
Manager
North Dakota Surplus Property
600 East Boulevard Avenue
Department 15
Bismarck, ND, 58505-0608
PHONE: (701) 328-9667
EMAIL: abrinkman@nd.gov
FAX: (701) 328-9669
 Ohio Back to top
Amy Rice
Manager
Federal Surplus Property Program
4200 Surface Road
Columbus, OH 43228-1395
PHONE: (614) 466-6585
EMAIL: Amy.Rice@das.ohio.gov
FAX: (614) 466-1584
 Oklahoma Back to top
Oran Redden
Oklahoma State Agency
Oklahoma Property Distribution
3100 N.Creston
Oklahoma City, OK  73111-4301
PHONE: (405) 425-2700
EMAIL: oran_redden@dcs.state.ok.us
FAX: ( 405) 425-2713
 Oregon Back to top
Sven Anderson
Surplus Property Program Manager
Oregon Department of Administrative Services
1655 Salem Industrial Drive, NE
Salem, OR 97301
PHONE: (503) 378-6057
EMAIL:sven.anderson@state.or.us FAX: (503) 378-8558
 Pennsylvania Back to top
Mary Beth S. Stringent
Director
Dept. of General Services
2221 Forster Street
Room G-50
Harrisburg, PA 17125
PHONE: (717) 787-5940
EMAIL: mstringent@pa.gov
FAX: (717) 772-2491
 Puerto Rico Back to top
Olga I. Medina Rivera
Director
State Agency for Federal Surplus Property
P.O. Box 195568
San Juan, PR 00916-5568
PHONE: (787) 759-7676
EMAIL: olgamr@asg.pr.gov
FAX: (787) 296-0917
 Rhode Island Back to top
Michael Chella
Director
Rhode Island State Agency for Surplus Property
c/o State Fire Marshal's Office
118 Parade Street
Providence, RI 02907
PHONE: (401) 641-3260
EMAIL: mike.chella@doa.ri.gov
FAX: (401) 462-4250
 South Carolina Back to top
Tom Hornsby
Director
Surplus Property Office
1441 Boston Avenue
West Columbia, SC 29170-2194
PHONE: (803) 896-6880
EMAIL: thornsby@gs.sc.gov
FAX: (803) 896-6899
 South Dakota Back to top
Kaelene Borkowski
Director
South Dakota Federal Property Agency
Bureau of Administration
20 Colorado Avenue, SW
Huron, SD 57350-1898
PHONE: (605) 353-7150
EMAIL: kaelene.borkowski@state.sd.us
FAX: (605) 353-7164
 Tennessee Back to top
Stacey Hooper or Kay Lewis
Director (Hooper)
Assistant Director (Lewis)
Tennessee Department of General Services
Property Utilization Division
6500 Centennial Boulevard
Nashville, TN 37243-0543
PHONE: (615) 350-3373
EMAIL: stacey.hooper@tn.gov
EMAIL: kay.lewis@tn.gov
FAX: (615) 350-3379
 Texas Back to top
Kristy Fierro
Assistant Director
State and Federal Surplus Property Program
Texas Facilities Commission
6506 Bolm Road
Austin, TX 78721
PHONE: (512) 463-3458
EMAIL: kristy.fierro@tfc.state.tx.us
FAX: (512) 236-6173
 Utah Back to top
Dan Martinez
Director
Utah State Agency for Surplus Property
447 West 13800 South
Draper, UT 84020
PHONE: (801) 619-7219
EMAIL: danmartinez@utah.gov
FAX: (801) 619-7229
 Vermont Back to top
Terry Lamos
Director
State Agency for Surplus Property - Vermont
434 Route 2
Waterbury, VT 05671
PHONE: (802) 241-3386
EMAIL: terry.lamos@state.vt.us
FAX: (802) 241-3386
CELL: (802) 241-3387
 Virgin Islands Back to top
Lynn Millin
Commissioner
State Agency for Surplus Property
Sub Base Bldg. No.1
St. Thomas, VI 00802
PHONE: (340) 774-0828
EMAIL: lmillin@pnpvi.org
FAX: (340) 777-8362
 Virginia Back to top
Floyd Coburn
Director, Virginia Federal Surplus Office
1910 Darbytown Road
Richmond, VA 23231
PHONE: (804) 236-3675
EMAIL: Floyd.Coburn@dgs.virginia.gov
FAX: (804) 236-3663
 Washington Back to top

Patrick Clark
Program Manager
Department of Enterprise Services 
Business Resources Div., Surplus Operations
7511 New Market Street
PO Box 41030
Tumwater, WA 98512

PHONE:  (360) 407-1924
EMAIL: patrick.clark@des.wa.gov
FAX:  (360) 586-6711
 West Virginia Back to top
Elizabeth J. Perdue
Director
West Virginia State Agency for Surplus Property
2700 Charles Avenue
Dunbar, WV 25064
PHONE: (304) 766-2626
EMAIL: elizabeth.j.perdue@wv.gov
FAX: (304) 766-2631
 Wisconsin Back to top
William G. Wilson
Division Director
Wisconsin Division of Federal Property
One Foundation Circle
Waunakee, WI 53597-8914
PHONE: (608) 849-2449
EMAIL: wilswg@wtcsf.tec.wi.us
FAX: (608) 849-2468
 Wyoming Back to top
Gayleen Wyant
Manager
Wyoming Surplus Property
Department of Administration and Information
2045 Westland Road
Cheyenne, WY 82002-0060
PHONE: (307) 777-7901
EMAIL: gayleen.wyant@wyo.gov
FAX: (307) 634-5710

State,Agencies,Surplus,Property,Contacts, Puerto Rico,Samoa,Guam,public,donation, nonprofit