Skip to main content

Documents

In this site, you can access documents and publications produced by the First Impressions program.  These will help those starting new projects as well as anyone with a project already underway.  

Other Resources

Literature

Facilities Standards for the Public Buildings Service (P100)
Metric Design Guide
Project Planning Guide
Site Acquisition Guide
US Courts Design Guide
Border Station Design Guide
Environmental Products
Inventory of Owned and Leased Properties

Executive Orders

Executive Order 13006
Executive Order 12072
National Historic Preservation Act
Rural Development Act of 1972
National Environmental Policy Act of 1969

Contacts

Central Office FI- Program Director Chief Architect E-mail
Mary Shearill-Thompson AICP, NOMA Leslie Shepherd FAIA mary.shearill-thompson@gsa.gov
Office of Design & Construction (202) 501-1888  
Regional First Impressions Champion Regional Chief Architect E-mail
Liz Mees AIA, IIDA, LEED AP (R1) Gianne Conrad AIA liz.mees@gsa.gov
David Anthone (R2) Eric Cook AIA david.anthone@gsa.gov
Ken Berman (R3) on detail Sean Garrett AIA, PMP, LEED AP ken.berman@gsa.gov
Robert McCabe (R4) Brian Kimsey AIA robert.mccabe@gsa.gov
Kristin Beard (R5) Robert Theel AIA kristin.beard@gsa.gov
Glen Essink AIA (R6) Jim Snedegar AIA glen.essink@gsa.gov
Ann Martini (R7) Dennis Miller AIA ann.martini@gsa.gov
Steven Burke RA, LEED GA (R8) Steve Burke AIA steve.burke@gsa.gov
Donald Douglass Assoc. AIA (R9) Maria Ciprazo AIA donald.douglas@gsa.gov
Story Swett (R10) Story Swett story.swett@gsa.gov
Antonio Alsonso AIA (R11) Antonio Alonso AIA antonio.alonso@gsa.gov
CO Program Directors & Managers Regional Chief Architect E-mail
Vacant Design Excellence Director  
Beth Savage Historic Preservation Director beth.savage@gsa.gov
Jennifer Gibson Art in Architecture- Fine Art Director jennifer.gibson@gsa.gov
Thomas Williams Accessibility Program Manager thomas.williams@gsa.gov

 

CONTACTS

Mary Shearill-Thompson
(202) 208-1827


first impressions,lobby,lobbies