Skip to main content

Engineering Policy/Technical Service

.This is a directory of individuals who oversee specific standardization and engineering programs. The individuals listed are responsible for a specific Federal Supply Class (FSC), or Federal Supply Group (FSG) or Area:

Jennifer Moffat
GSA/FAS/QSDEC
2200 Crystal Drive
Room 904, CP4
Arlington, VA 22202-4502
Phone: (703) 605-2567
Fax: (703) 605-9856,9855 or 9852
Email: jennifer.moffat@gsa.gov

Index of Federal Specifications, Standards, Commercial Item Descriptions, Federal Standardization Manual, the Specification Conversion Project and Sustainability Policy.


Jawad (Joe) Abdeljawad
GSA/FAS/QSDEC
2200 Crystal Drive
Room 904, CP4
Arlington, VA  22202-4502
Phone: (703) 605-2566
Fax: (703) 605-9855 or 9861
Email: jawad.abdeljawad@gsa.gov

Shelf Life Program, Metric Conversion, Hazardous Materials, Packaging, Packing, Marking, and Value Engineering

Richard Santapaga
GSA/FAS/QSDJC
26 Federal Plaza
New York-Manhattan, NY 10278
Phone: (212) 264-8473
Fax: (212) 264-3574
Email: richard.santapaga@gsa.gov

Federal Supply Class or Group Responsibility
FSC: 3540, 3610, 5965, 6130, 6645, 6650, 6680, 6850, 7105, 7110, 7125, 7195, 7420, 7430, 7460, 7490, 8040, 8540 and 9310
FSG: 58, 69, 70 (disks), 75, 76, and 81


Tom Barnes
GSA/FAS/QSDLC
819 Taylor Street
Fort Worth, TX 76102-6105
Phone: (817) 850-8168
Fax: (817) 574-2395
Email: tom.barnes@gsa.gov

Federal Supply Class or Group Responsibility
FSC: 3510-3695, 4130, 7105, 7125, 7530, 7540, 7910-7930, 8510-8530, 9320-9390
Area: FIRE, FORG, MECA, MFFP, THDS
FSG: 10-23, 30, 31, 39, 40, 42-49, 53-56, 59-63, 65-68, 72, 73, 77, 78, 83, 84, 87, 88, 94-96, 99

Linda Valdes
GSA/FAS/3QSAB
2200 Crystal Drive
Room 400, CP4
Arlington, VA 22202-4502
Phone: (703) 605-2669
Fax: (703) 605-9260
Email: linda.valdes@gsa.gov

Federal Supply Class or Group Responsibility
FSC: 3610, 3615, 6230, 6330, 7220, and 7230
FSG: 67, 71 (except frames) and 74 (except calculators, typewriter covers and embossing machines)


Russell Miller 
GSA/FAS/QMDAA
2200 Crystal Drive
Room 1000, CP4
Arlington, VA 22202-4502
Phone: (703) 605-2965
Fax: (703) 605-9868   
Email: russell.miller@gsa.gov

Federal Supply Class or Group Responsibility
FSC: 2310, 2320, 2330 and 4210 (fire trucks only)
FSG: 24-29, and 38


Randall Schober
GSA/FAS/QSDKS
1500 East Bannister Road
Building 6, 1FL
Atrium Kansas City, MO 64131-3088
Phone: (816) 926-2429
Fax: (816) 926-1371
Email: randall.schober@gsa.gov

Federal Supply Class or Group Responsibility
FSC: 3510, 4110, 4120, 4140, 7310, and 7320 (appliances)
FSG: 32, 34, 37, 51, 52, 80, and 91

Christopher Pollock
GSA/FAS/QSDEC
2200 Crystal Drive
Room 904, CP4
Arlington, VA  22202-4502
Phone: (703) 605-9256
Fax: (703) 605-9855
E-mail: Christopher.pollock@gsa.gov

GSA-approved security equipment (FSC 7110), combination locks (FSC 5340)

 


FSC,FSG,Tech Services,index,commodities, specifications,engineering,responsible,sustainability